is this bullying?

Nurses General Nursing

Published

Hello everyone! I'm new and would like to share what happened and get feedback. I'm Junior in nursing school (currently in summer school) I graduated in Dec with my BSN. I have a previous degree in pre pharm so I'm a bit older than the traditional student. Anywho, today my instructor told me that my cohort does not like me. Yes, those words exactly. It came as a bit of shock. My school is small and only has 17 people in my cohort. I've never spoken badly about anyone of these girls. We share notes, help one another study and even eat lunch together. I had no prior warning that the girls had a problem with me. My instructor was told I was "talking too much in class and answering too many questions during discussion" and "inappropriate at clinical" but my clinical instructor (a different instructor then whom I was talking to) never mentioned anything and even gave me a thumbs up for a patient care award given to me by the clinical site.

I asked for more information but she was unable to provide me with who/what/where. I work hard and participate in class and mind my own business. The only thing I can think of is maybe answering questions in class possibly annoys people. Or maybe it's my age difference? I'm so close to graduation but now I don't want to go back to school knowing everyone hates me. Should I sit out a semester? Is there something I could have done? I checked myself to see if I was doing something annoying or accidentally being rude but I can't think of anything? I was so upset I came home and cried. Can someone please give me insight? What did I do? I plan on no longer participating in class and will just stay quiet, eat by myself and stay out of everyone's way.