Better opportunity?

Nurses New Nurse

Published

Hi guys. So I'm a new graduate RN back in December. I graduated in Oregon but moved back to my home state of California and I'm not going to lie, the Job Search has been very tough here. My passion has always been intensive care but after not having gotten any calls back by 5 months I decided to apply for an LTC and have now been working there for about 2 weeks. And I really dislike it there. Today I just received an offer from a hospital in my area for a residency program in the float pool and it seems to be an amazing opportunity! My question is does this look bad to quit my job now having not even worked there for 3 months by the time I would put notice in? I feel really bad

Specializes in Adult Primary Care.

I'm not sure if it looks bad, but I would not pass up the opportunity that I have been waiting for. Congratulations and good luck.

Do a little detective work about the new job. Make sure it is the great opportunity it seems to be. Walk around the cafeteria, observe and talk to people. If the job looks better and is the sure thing as far as job offer goes, go ahead and put in your notice. Free up a spot for another job seeker.

Hi guys. So I'm a new graduate RN back in December. I graduated in Oregon but loved back to my home state of California and I'm not going to lie, the job search has been very tough here. My passion has always been intensive care but after not having gotten any calls back by 5 months I decided to apply for a LTC and have now been working there for about 2 weeks. And I really dislike it there. Today I just receiving an offer from a hospital in my area for a residency program in the float pool and it seems to be an amzing opportunity! My question is does this look bad to quit my job now having not even worked there for 3 months by the time I would put notice in? I feel really bad