Excelsior Grads - Where are they now?

Students Excelsior

Published

EC grads,

Post your year of graduation and your specialty/specialties. I'll go first:

I've been a Level II/III Neonatal ICU nurse since graduation in January '06.

Update 5/2018: I've worked for a large NICU since 2009 in bedside and education roles, and I've been a clinical instructor. I finished EC's MS program in nursing education a couple of years ago. I was recently accepted to the Ph.D. program at a state university.

CraigB-RN, MSN, RN

1,224 Posts

Specializes in Critical Care, Emergency, Education, Informatics.

Grad 2000 (I was a non degree RN, challened the board back in the days when you could challenge them with military training)

I"m currently workin in a city ER. I spent the last 6 years as a Director of Nursing. I've worked SICU, Transport/flight, OR and even Urology.

jer_sd

369 Posts

1997- work as a NP in radiology.... did a bit of everything er, ICU but started working in radiology 1999.

floridanurse65

42 Posts

Specializes in Dialysis, Home Care, Med-Surg in 4/07.

Graduated in 99. Had been an LPN for four years before that. Have been primarily working in Dialysis, Home Care and Hospice for a year or so. Just began a Med/Surg position this week. Actually still in general orientation and can't wait to be finished with that.

cannulator

21 Posts

I graduated in 1998 (LPN for the previous 20 years), and have worked in outpt oncology, administering chemotherapy, ever since (both in the U.S. and Europe). I am an OCN, and train lots of new nurses in the field...

coolvibesRN

140 Posts

Specializes in LTC,Med surg-Telemetry,alzheimers,home h.

Graduated in 2005 April. LPN since 2003. Working in telemetry. Now doing RN-BSN .Should be done by Dec. YUPPY

BBFRN, BSN, PhD

3,779 Posts

Specializes in Trauma,ER,CCU/OHU/Nsg Ed/Nsg Research.