Where do I get LVN malpractice insurance?

Nurses LPN/LVN

Updated:   Published

Specializes in med surg, telemetry, stroke.

Hey guys, I am a new LVN Grad starting my first job in med/surg at my local hospital this week. I need information on . I live in California. I thought information would come with my license but it did not. Any help will be most appreciated. Thanks and God Bless you all. wave.gif.f76ccbc7287c56e63c3d7e6d800ab6c

i've had the same company since i was an lvn:

http://www.nso.com/

1-800-247-1500

congratulations!

:yelclap:

:yeah: :yelclap: :yeah: :yelclap: :yeah: :yelclap:

I know this is a question that's about a year old, but your insurance might be coming due again soon so I thought I'd throw this out there:

NSO quoted me $300 a year for full-time LPN/LVN.

HPSO quoted me $98 for the same coverage!

I live in Colorado, so your mileage may vary depending on your location.

Derek

This might be a dumb question, but I'm a newby.

I'm 2 wks out from taking the NCLEX. From what I heard from some of the instructors, we don't need additional because you get it at your place of employment (hospital)? Do we need additional or do not all hospitals offer this?

Thanks for hopefully clearing up this question. :D

Specializes in Education, FP, LNC, Forensics, ED, OB.

Thank you Siri so much! That was very helpful.

And to hear other viewpoints to it.

Thanks again!

Specializes in Education, FP, LNC, Forensics, ED, OB.

You are quite welcome, baylay. It is always good to read other viewpoints - make an informed decision!!;)