Passed NCLEX in 75!!

Nursing Students NCLEX

Published

Specializes in Critical Care.

I told myself I'd make a post if I passed the NCLEX along with the study strategy I took, so here I am! I'll also be posting all the stuff that I wish I had known prior to walking into the NCLEX!

I graduated on the 13th, got my ATT from the state 10 days later, and scheduled my NCLEX for the 29th.

So, I only used ATI to prepare for the NCLEX. Part of my fees for my college were used to purchase the Live and Virtual ATI NCLEX Review and I didn't feel like spending anymore money getting ready for this test than I already have :cheeky: I attended the live review for three days and started the VATI Review the day after graduation. I am not joking when I say I lived, breathed, and slept ATI for two weeks straight leading up to my test! I powered through the VATI Review and got the green light from my coach on the morning of the 28th.

I honestly did not feel any nervousness for the test until the morning of. The night before, I prayed for clarity and that anxiety would not cloud my judgment. Then I got a good night's sleep and got up early to eat breakfast and get to the test center on time.

I left my phone, bag, watch, EVERYTHING in the car - the only things I brought into the center was my ID, earrings, and a hair tie. I was told I had to take my earrings off and the hair tie had to go off my wrist and into my hair... it was wild. I had this completely surreal feeling as I sat there waiting for the test to start.

The test itself went very quickly. I was in the testing room for 35 minutes and got 75 questions as well as the special research section. I went home and did the PVT about 8 hours after I finished. At first I got the neutral pop-up (this candidate has results on hold), and then an hour or so later I tried again and got the good pop-up.