Howard COMMUNITY COLLEGE ACCELERATED 2018

Nursing Students School Programs

Published

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Maryland and Ive recently applied to HCC accelerated nursing program and traditional. All my paperwork is in except for my HESI A2; I have to wait till 2/8 to take it due to no spots available. Anyone with any reviews, experiences, or in the same boat as me? I'm super nervous about this whole process.

bumped

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Maryland and Ive recently applied to HCC accelerated nursing program and traditional. All my paperwork is in except for my HESI A2; I have to wait till 2/8 to take it due to no spots available. Anyone with any reviews, experiences, or in the same boat as me? I'm super nervous about this whole process.

Hello I have also applied to the accelerated and traditional program. I am a D.C. resident so I am nervous as well. I believe for your application to be considered for the accelerated program, you have to take the HESI by February 1st but you are fine for the traditional program.

Hi there, my name is Kiya btw lol. I emailed them, they extended a courtesy until the 9th because of the high volume of test takers. I mean good for me but now we probably have to wait longer to hear back from them....which sucks! There is another post on here regarding hcc accelerated with an accepted early admission student. Although, I'm not a student at hcc I really enjoy how organized and professional they are. I'm really praying on this one, the cost is amazing.

Wishing the best for both of us...I noticed its really quiet on all nurses for this program.

Yesss! I hope we both get in! And that's awesome, they extended the date for you to take the HESI!

I am not sure why no one really responds. I have noticed in the past, many people were giving feedback in the threads for this program. I am also member on their Facebook group but most of the time when I ask a question no one answers; I have to re-post my question twice for someone to answer.