Texas Tech Accelerated 2nd Degree BSN 2019

Nursing Students School Programs

Published

Specializes in Pediatric Hem/Onc.

Hey, all :happy:

Wanted to start a thread for those applying to the Spring 2019 program.

What location will you be applying to? Anyone else in Austin?

Any information/advice from current students is appreciated!

Side note: I totally dig the red scrubs. :inlove: Haha

Hi!! I'll be applying to Texas Tech 2nd degree program for spring 2019. Did I see you on UTA spring 2019 forum? Lol I'll be applying at UTA too, it's my first choice. Texas Tech is my second.

I'll be applying to the Dallas campus and maybe have Abilene as my runner up. I plan to take the TEAS in May, hopefully all goes well!

I'm planning on applying to the Dallas location. I'm still so unsure if some of my courses will count to the pre-req requirements as I got my first degree in Illinois so I'm missing a lot of the core curriculum courses. I plan on taking US gov/TX gov and that should give me enough hours to apply. Taking the TEAS in May after I finish A&PII. Also does the medical terminology course have to be done at the time of application, or can it just be done prior to enrolling? I've taken four history courses (two part of religious history in US, and two part of economic history in US), so I'm hoping they count those towards US history so I don't have to take history again.

Hi! I suggest calling the school, if you haven't done so already, they should be able to tell you exactly what courses will count. I think if we have medical terminology done by consideration time, it gives us more preference, the same with the CNA, but I could be wrong. I plan on calling and asking about the schedule cause I have plenty of questions lol

Specializes in Pediatric Hem/Onc.
Hi!! I'll be applying to Texas Tech 2nd degree program for spring 2019. Did I see you on UTA spring 2019 forum? Lol I'll be applying at UTA too, it's my first choice. Texas Tech is my second.