Straighterline A&P 1

Nursing Students Western Governors

Published

Has anyone used straighterline for A&P 1 and 2 to strengthen their science GPA for 's prelicensure BSN program? I am a high school teacher and don't want to try to make a community college class fit my schedule and travel for it but could probably make something work if I needed to.

Questions!

1. Since it was a second time taking A&P Was it difficult to get through the course quickly/accelerate?

2. How does the lab component work?

3. Did you feel it was beneficial to do this over a local community college class?

I'm taking AP1 through straighterline now...honestly I don't like the setup so great..im thinking of retaking Ap1 through Portage online which is accredited and you can start the classes at anytime. Right now I have a B through straighterline but I'm still weighing if i want to continue...

Have you taken anatomy before? At the school I went to, granted I took it 5 years ago, we did anatomy for one semester then physiology for the following semester. I have to get an A in the class so I want to make sure it's obtainable before I bite the bullet and start the course.

Yes i have all my sciences pre reqs, however, the cumulative gpa is below the needed 2.5...so I'm retaking AP1 for that reason...i too need an A...i have a B so far and am midway through the course with straighterline...now the bright spot in this is if you don't get the final grade you need..they allow you to retake the course again...you just pay the cost of the class..so I dunno...i may try to finish it out and see if i can get an A...or just take the course again if i dont..sighhhh

How fast do you need to have the course completed?