Clarkson CRNA 2019

Nursing Students SRNA

Published

Specializes in Cardiothoracic ICU.

I am applying to Clarkson's CRNA program for next fall 2019's start date. I don't presently reside in Nebraska, so I'm hoping to connect with other prospective candidates through here! I think it'd be great to start a forum for support, questions, and information sharing!

A little about me: My name is Rachel. I'm a CTICU nurse at Tampa General Hospital. Originally from the Midwest and planning to move to the Omaha area early next year.

Excited to hear from others planning to apply!

It looks like only 1/2 their class passed boards last year.

Program Outcomes - Clarkson College

If you are looking at Nebraska, there's another one in Lincoln that has a pretty good rep.

Hi, not sure if I'm ready to apply this year but I'm looking at options for NE. Mount Marty and Bryan both have students in Omaha and I don't think all of the Clarkson students do clinical in Omaha. FL is a long way from NE-Ha! Have you been to NE often?

Oh wow! I didn't know about the Clarkson boards-thanks Dream.

Specializes in ICU.

Hi,

I have already applied for Clarkson 2019 fall. I am concerned about their pass rates and if offered an interview I will ask about that, but I like what others said about their experience there so I won't write it off. I have also applied to 3 other schools, so we'll see. I currently live 5 hrs away from omaha.

Hi,

I have already applied for Clarkson 2019 fall. I am concerned about their pass rates and if offered an interview I will ask about that, but I like what others said about their experience there so I won't write it off. I have also applied to 3 other schools, so we'll see. I currently live 5 hrs away from omaha.