Paramedic to RN course??

Nursing Students General Students

Published

Does anyone know of a school that offers a paramedic to ASN or BSN bridge program? Especially in or near Ohio. Thanks for your help.

Dean

Does anyone know of a school that offers a paramedic to ASN or BSN bridge program? Especially in or near Ohio. Thanks for your help.

Dean

It will be interesting to see if you find anything, Dean. I'm a former paramedic in nursing school now and found paramedics follow more of the medical model, while nursing of course is under the nursing model. Your experience and training will be a huge help, but would not see how you could bridge from one to the other. Keep us informed!

Sorry, not in Ohio...but CCBC in Maryland just started one.

Jov, there are medic to ASN bridge programs popping up all over it seems. They seem to only take one semester off the 4 semester program, so it is better than nothing but you still learn a lot beyond the medical model. I have found one program in ohio but it is in the Toledo area.

I am entering my last semester in one, but mine is in Georgia. Sorry I could not be of more help.

Gichasome

deannicholas, i found a few more programs, some are on-line...

have no clue about what is good or not, just a few more hits for you

seminole community college has an online medic-rn program

virginia, j sargeant reynolds in richmond, virginia

at home paramedic to rn program 1-888-955-3276.

southwest baptist university in missouri, has a paramedic to rn bridge program. you can get more information here:

http://www.sbuniv.edu/collegeofnursing/paramedic.htm

http://www.google.com/search?num=50&hl=en&lr=&newwindow=1&q=%22paramedic+to+rn%22+%22online%22

[color=#2f4f4f]

[color=#2f4f4f]

[color=#2f4f4f]

[color=#228b22]