did you graduate awhile ago? Heres TRUE hope.....

Nursing Students NCLEX

Published

Just got off the phone from my nursing progrm office and as we chatted....the secretary told me of a women that graduated 20 years ago called the office about some questions (mainly if in ohio you had to do anything if you were out a long time and needed to take a class or something to take nclex-------which you dont THANK GOD) and she just called in not too long ago to follow up to tell them she had passed the nclex..............that is right she passed!!!!!! there is hope!!!! ( to all the nay sayers I have come acrossed!!!! woooohoooo!)

AmyD

(once again excited and motivated)

I guess I needed that pick me up and God knew it!

What hope that gives ME!!!! I graduated over three years ago and still have no taken my NCLEX, but am preparing now. I have been extremely nervous and worried that I will not pass, remember procedures, etc. I am so glad to hear this and hopefully, I have retained enough to make it through! Thanks so much for the confidence!

Specializes in MED/SURG, ONCOLOGY, PEDIATRICS, ER.

Well, that encourage me too, I graduated 14 years ago in PR haven't practicing about 9 years. Now I am studying to take the NCLEX hoping to pass it :uhoh21: God help us. Thanks AmyD because now i feel that i can do it am not alone, there's a hope!!

Bori :kiss

yeah I am 10years out....................but I have gotten so much encoragement from not only family but the local hospital and my nursing instructors. They are all confident I can do this which is a huge help. I have ran accross some very depressing post about students like me and I would suggest not doing a search for them....LOL

AmyD

Well, that encourage me too, I graduated 14 years ago in PR haven't practicing about 9 years. Now I am studying to take the NCLEX hoping to pass it :uhoh21: God help us. Thanks AmyD because now i feel that i can do it am not alone, there's a hope!!

Bori :kiss