PN in the philippines

World International

Published

hi mic here!!! finished lpn in the philippines.... i have multiple visa in the states but got no job for pns der:angryfire for filipino pns u cant work as pn if ur not an immigrant or citizen........

Specializes in ORTHOPAEDICS-CERTIFIED SINCE 89.

Hi mic. Welcome to allnurses. Is there a question there? Did someone tell you that you can work in the US with a PN diploma.

Why does this school in the philippines put up PN short courses where i studied for 2years and promised to land in the states as Practical Nurse!!!!! false hopes......... I tried applying in the states after passing the NCLEX and hoping to land a job as PN but no hospital nor nursinghome admitted me!!!! they said IM NOT AN IMMIGRANT NOR A CITIZEN SO WE CANNOT HIRE YOU!!!! whats d sense of 2years studying in my own country?! for those who are given these false hopes rom ur school better think it over.. but if u are a U.S citizen or an immigrant that course is good for you..... but for filipino citizens just study RN it would take long but its worth it in the end!!!!

Specializes in Vents, Telemetry, Home Care, Home infusion.

Sorry your PN program didn't inform you that immigration to US for nursing requires first level or RN credentials from home country. It is part of our immigration requirements.

Allnurses has several alerts in our international forum regarding this issue.

Now that you have this accomplishment under your belt, try to move forward obtaining BSN degree.

Best wishes and enjoy our site!

Check out: Video: Getting Started on allnurses.com

Hi mic. Welcome to allnurses. Is there a question there? Did someone tell you that you can work in the US with a PN diploma.