What are my chances post

Nursing Students SRNA

Published

I'm Currently applying for Anesthesia school, application deadline is November 1st so I have time to prepare my application before submission but I do have worries regarding my stats for school. My stats are as follows:

-3.44 cumulative GPA. Graduated Cum Laude with my RN-BSN program I completed. My ADN was completed at a local community college. All science courses (A&P, micro, chemistry, stats, etc.) are A's. My ADN specific nursing courses are the only classes that have brought my GPA down.

-3 years experience at level 3 trauma center combined MICU/CCU/SICU. I have had some relief charge experience an I have been the preceptor to quite a few new hires during their orientation period. CRRT/IABP/Impella LVAD trained.

-Certified in BLS, ACLS, PALS, and I have my CCRN as well as my TNCC

-I have a combined 34 hours shadowed with multiple CRNA's between two different hospitals in different cities for varied experience. One of the hospitals I shadowed at is directly affiliated with the CRNA school I am applying to.

For what it's worth I also have no spouse, no children, 26 years old and have full focus on completing school with very minimal current distractions.

Specializes in ICU.

Well, you miss every "chance" you don't take. Go for it. I think you'll get in somewhere.

Specializes in Anesthesia.