Finding a bridge program, urgh!

Nursing Students LPN-RN

Published

Specializes in Family Nurse Practitioner.

Ever get the feeling that the reason why they all have slightly different pre-req lists is to make us nuts? Or run up their profits?

OK so we can't even apply until we have completed all their pre-reqs and each program is different. I'm going to have 100 credits without a degree by the time I get accepted into an LPN to ADN bridge program. Don't even get me started on the "in-county" preference in which a 2.0gpa student would have to be accepted before an out of county resident. My grades are beautiful, I'm a motivated student, grumble, grumble, grumble. :wink2:

Specializes in ICU, PICC Nurse, Nursing Supervisor.

funny you should post this I just had a nervous breakdown over this very subject..... I have over 100 credit hours and my local CC just started a LVN to RN program and I have everything you could ask for as far as classes go ....EXCEPT A COMPUTER COURSE!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

funny you should post this I just had a nervous breakdown over this very subject..... I have over 100 credit hours and my local CC just started a LVN to RN program and I have everything you could ask for as far as classes go ....EXCEPT A COMPUTER COURSE!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

One of the out of county schools that I tried to attend had this also but let us opt out by taking a word processing aptitude test for $10 that was super easy. Of course they didn't have room for any out of county residents so it wasn't such a bargain after all.

:mad:

Hey Jules! what county do you live in? I thought most of the CC's accept pre-reqs from other MD schools. I quess I was wrong.

Hey Jules! what county do you live in? I thought most of the CC's accept pre-reqs from other MD schools. I quess I was wrong.

Hi Tara,