Clinical Program Manager?

Specialties Management

Published

I saw this job opportunity for a behavioral health. Do any of you hold this position? From the job description sounds a lot like a program director( some of the responsibilities listed are staff development- educational plans/ budget/ research/ consultant and expert resource) Would a nurse manager report to the Clinical Program Manager?

Im unsure of where exactly does a Clinical Program manager stand in the chain of command and would like to figure it out before I apply and make a fool out of myself ;) I worked as a nurse manager and nurse supervisor but I don't want to apply to a position that is "out of my league" although I have all the required qualification so maybe Im selling myself short...

thank you!

Specializes in ED, ICU, MS/MT, PCU, CM, House Sup, Frontline mgr.

This position reads like a nurse leadership position, where the nurse leader either may not have direct reports and runs a small program for a small facility or department or this position has direct reports, who are clinical nurse educators, and runs a big program for a big facility. So, no, I do not think a nurse manager would report to this position.

Rather this position may be equal to that of a senior leader (in the case of a big facility), equal to a nurse manager (in the case of a small facility), or this position reports to a nurse manager (in the case of a department). Your best bet is to ask the HR rep of the organization that posted the position.