Questions about Baptist College of Health Sciences in Memphis,TN

U.S.A. Tennessee

Published

Can anyone tell me about the evening/weekend program at Baptist?

Is it possible for a person to work a fulltime job (40 hours) and do the evening/weekend program?:uhoh3:

And what is the clinical schedule like?

Thanks

I attend Baptist, but I am in the day program. But, I know people that work full time and are in the night/weekend program and are doing fine. You can go to bchs.edu. and click access and the click on course schedule and glance there to see how the classes run at night. Hope this is a help.

I graduated from BCHS night/weekend program. You will be able to work fulltime until your last year of the program. Most of us quit our fulltime jobs by then. So prepare yourself and save your money. Most of us were interns at Baptist hospital, around $15.95 an hour. We also lived off of grants, student loans, and scholarships.

I'm currently an evening/weekend student in my junior year. I do work full time days at another hospital, but I'm looking to change that with my upcoming clinical semester. I'm hoping that I can get on part time at Baptist. Up to this point (3rd yr), I say yes...it is possible to work full time and go to baptist. I have been considered a part time student each semster because I never take more than 9 hours at a time. With my upcoming clinical schedules, I will be classified as fulltime because they are mini sessions, not full semester classes.

for the record the intern pay has gone up a little... 16.61 before shift diff... hey every bit helped me!

Specializes in Med-Surg Pulmonary.