NY RN registration, lapsed 2 years!

Nurses Retired

Published

After losing an ageism law suit to Long Island Jewish Health and Hospital System, a massive stroke that left my mother in a classic case of "locked-in-Syndrome, and my wife 's promising career as a physician with the Kaiser Organization compromised by a diagnosis of Non-Hodgkin's disease, I stopped looking for a full time job as a nurse and resumed what I have been doing for over twenty years, private tutoring, all through studies as PhD student in Critical Theory and English Literature at UCI. However, I continued my real passion,nursing, by tutoring students in the four sciences needed to get into nursing programs, as well as standardized test prep and NCLEX prep, the much feared beast at the end of the nursing school regime. I presently live in California, where I continue to tutor Anat & Phys, microbiology, NCLEX, etc, but everyday I ask myself why I am not renewing my RN registration. Can you tell me how I can re-register and pursue my dream of working as an RN?