JCAHO + NCF Seek Applicants for the 2003 Patient Safety Awards

  1. Joint Commission, National Quality Forum Seek Applicants for the 2003 Patient Safety Awards

    The Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO) and the National Quality Forum (NQF) are accepting applications for the John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety Awards designed to recognize individuals and health care organizations that are making significant contributions to improving patient safety. The 2002 Individual Lifetime Achievement award was presented to RN Julianne Morath, Children's Hospitals and Clinics, Minneapolis, MN.

    Nomination forms are available on the JCAHO website: http://www.jcaho.org/accredited+orga...senberg+award/
    nomination+form_03.htm, or from JCAHO's Customer Service Center by calling (630)792-5800, between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. CT, weekdays. The deadline for nominations is May 27, 2003.
  2. Visit NRSKarenRN profile page

    About NRSKarenRN, BSN, RN Moderator

    Joined: Oct '00; Posts: 27,464; Likes: 13,677
    Utilization Review, prior Intake Mgr Home Care; from PA , US
    Specialty: 40 year(s) of experience in Home Care, Vents, Telemetry, Home infusion