One headache over, a few to go!

  1. I was finally able to find full-time day care for my kids for the summer. I only needed it for the 4 weeks of my CNA class, and it was hard to find someone to only take them part of the summer. Thank goodness!

    Now if I can do well on my projects and finals in the next few weeks I'll be set! LOL
    Next semester is another story
  2. Visit Achoo! profile page

    About Achoo!

    Joined: Feb '04; Posts: 1,740; Likes: 49
    Urgent Care


  3. by   manna
    I'm sure that's a load off your shoulders! How old are your kids?

    Good luck!
  4. by   Achoo!
    Quote from manna
    I'm sure that's a load off your shoulders! How old are your kids?

    Good luck!

    Thanks Manna! they are 4 and 6, both boys. I needed to find someone in town that could take my oldest to summer school and pick him up.
    Next semester is another story. The only time they offer A&P2 is from 5-10 pm. I can't even get a high school kid to stay after 10 pm on a school night. Hopefully my husband can switch his days off and it will work out. I won't worry about it quite yet...I don't know who said this school was returning/part time student friendly when they only offer one date and time.

    BTW, how is your chemistry going??
  5. by   manna
    I had my Chem finals yesterday - and passed for sure with a C. I may yet eke out a B (still a few more assignments for her to grade), but I'm not counting on it. Thanks for asking.

    I'm VERY fortunate in that my parents and grandparents both live within 1 mile of my home and are going to help me with my boys (5 and 2) while I'm in nursing school... Don't know how I'd manage without them.

    I know what you mean about schools CLAIMING to be non-trad friendly - I've experienced quite a bit of that myself.
  6. by   Achoo!
    Great job in Chem!! I know you were worried about that class.
    Once I get the A&P done, the psych and micro is offered several dates and times, so things should get better.
    Unfortunately my mom lives a ways away, so I can only use her every now and then. My hubby works 10-12 hour shifts, nights, so until I go full time days, I am a bit screwed. Only 4 more co-reqs to go though!