Offered a Job, But...
Register Today!-
This is a discussion on Offered a Job, But... in World Nursing ... I have offered a direct hire staff nurse job to work in Spain. The hospital's name is Estrella...
by rglsmb Apr 17, '08I have offered a direct hire staff nurse job to work in Spain. The hospital's name is Estrella Medical Center in Malaga, Spain. Now, I'm in the final phase of the process wherein I fill up the details in my working visa. But, until now I don't know if this institution is really existing in Spain. Anyone who is in Spain familiar with this hospital? It seems really a great opportunity for me but there is something in my mind that tells me that this is only a joke. By the way, communication is done via yahoo email with a ".es" in its domain name (it seems it really came from Spain).
Print and share with friends and family.
Compliments of allnurses.com.
http://allnurses.com/showthread.php?t=296822©2013 allnurses.com INC. All Rights Reserved. - 2,001 Views
- Apr 17, '08 by milaeslehcQuote from argelyes! you are definitely right! this is only a joke! it is too good to be true that they will pay us 4k euro/month salary, but all are scam. beware with that so called "agency" deploying nurses for spain. i was once a victim with this scam 2 months ago as they post a job hiring at cebuclassifieds.com. 3 of my friends were also victims of this agency. after they sent us working visa forms to be filled up by us, a friend of mine immediately ask the spain embassy if those forms they sent to us are real, and sad to know that the embassy said those forms were not existing. and not only that, after we sent our papers to this "agency", they asked us money thru western union for processing fee. processing fee??? hahaha.. so we immediately stop our communication with that agency.I have offered a direct hire staff nurse job to work in Spain. The hospital's name is Estrella Medical Center in Malaga, Spain. Now, I'm in the final phase of the process wherein I fill up the details in my working visa. But, until now I don't know if this institution is really existing in Spain. Anyone who is in Spain familiar with this hospital? It seems really a great opportunity for me but there is something in my mind that tells me that this is only a joke. By the way, communication is done via yahoo email with a ".es" in its domain name (it seems it really came from Spain).
BEWARE people.. fellow nurses! -
-
- Apr 20, '08 by suzanne4Just an update to this:
There are no direct hire jobs in Spain available when you are not from the EU. They have a hiring freeze in place and you must have passed the licensing exam as well as the Spanish exams before they can even offer you a job in the first place in the role of the RN.
Any job offer that asks you to pay a processing fee up front, run as fast as you can from it, and also report them to your government as well as the Embassy for that country in your country.
Just another scam to get your money and nothing more than that.milaeslehc likes this.