Textbooks

Nursing Students Pre-Nursing

Published

I am a pre-nursing student and I just wanted to know does anyone have any idea on where I can purchase nursing textbooks for a reasonable price or even rent the textbooks. I am at a huge financial constraints and can't afford to pay 300 dollars for a book at the moment. Thank you and have a great one.

Specializes in NICU.

There are many websites that offer price comparison for purchase and rental of text books. Here is and example Rent Textbooks Cheap - Price Compare Textbook Rental Sites

Google the ISBN for the books you are looking for, the go to the shopping tab.

Specializes in Adult Primary Care.
Specializes in Med-Tele; ED; ICU.

half.com

ebay.com

amazon.com

chegg.com

valorebooks.com

craigslist.org

Some of the shadier neighborhoods on the web.

If I were an excellent student facing severe financial constraints, I would only buy older editions or international editions and would selectively forego the support materials and 'recommended' texts.

99.9 % unless book is custom made you do not need lates edition, it would be nice to have latest edition, but it is huge waste of money, difference between editions is 1 or 2 pages. You would really enjoy paying $3.94 instead of $300

Please remember that 90 % of your studying would be from power point. I know 2 girls who went though nursing school without buying a single book , they was barrowing books from library when required to have book in class

From personal experience, I have used Chegg to rent books and have found it to be the best value for the buck.