I want to quit

Nurses Stress 101

Published

I guess I need to just vent. I am currently a nursing student. This quarter I am taking A&P II Lab and Theory, and Pharmacology. I work full time, and also have an 8 month old baby. On top of that my FIL is currently living with us so that he is not homeless and living in a shelter or in the streets. I am so incredibly stressed out that I just want to quit school all together. I have a decent paying job at a hospital, and it is secure. In January I start clinicals, and won't be able to work full time. I still don't know what job I'll be working (I just know that I have to work) once the new year gets here. I've wanted to be a nurse since I was a kid; but all of this stress of trying to pass my classes on top of everything else is making me want to just give it all up.

Specializes in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation.