Infusion error and I feel terrible!!

Nurses General Nursing

Published

So, I have been a nurse for almost 20 years. I know no matter how careful we are as nurses we all make mistakes. For the past 3 days I have been reading many other's stories about making a mistake in their practice. I have always been one who throws myself under the bus when I know I have made an error. Not to say that I make mistakes often, but in past instances I have been able to reflect on the mistake, forgive myself and move on. But 3 days ago I made a poor judgement call that although did not result in patient harm, I am having a hard time getting over because I know it could have had a bad outcome.