MCPHS Worcester ABSN Spring 2019

Nursing Students School Programs

Published

Hi everyone!

I was recently accepted to MCPHS Worcester for their Spring 2019 ABSN cohort. I wanted to connect with any other prospective students to see what their living plan is going to be. I live about 1 hour and 15 minutes away and not sure if I should live on campus or not.

Also are there any current students that can tell me what the program is like/what to expect?

Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks!

Congrats on your acceptance @emtant8.

I recently applied for the Spring 2019 cohort through the NursingCAS portal. Can you please advise me on tour stats so I know where I stand?! Also, when did you submit your application and when did you reveive your acceptance letter?! Thanks in advance...

Hi @Anrumitch! So I had a mixture of A's and B's with a cum GPA of 3.3. Not the best stats as far as grades go but I have a lot of patient care experience working in a hospital and working as an EMT which I think helped my application. I applied through the MCPHS portal so I don't know how different that is from NursingCAS but my application was shown as complete on May 24th and exactly 3 weeks later my status on the portal changed to accepted. I'm still waiting for my acceptance package in the mail. Hope this helps and best of luck! Hope to see you as one of my classmates!

Thanks for the info @emtant8 Same here!!! My science GPA is about 3.2 with an overall undergrad GPA around 3.6.

I also have a lot of patient care experience as a medical case manager (over 5 years). As far as the application, I was told to do it through the nursing CAS. So I'm crossing my fingers and hoping for a positive outcome.