NCLEX Nerves-Advice appreciated

Nursing Students NCLEX

Published

Hi everyone! Thank you for taking the time to read my post :)

I graduated nursing school in the middle of May and have completed Virtual ATI. Our school drilled ATI down our throats so I was using that as my primary study tool. I received my "Green Light" June 1st and have been doing some of the review assessments that they recommend. I'm scoring around 76-85% on those review assessments. I scored an 80% on the Comprehensive Predictor with VATI which gives me a 99% of passing.

Since June 2nd, I began using UWorld to study because I've heard awesome things about it and honestly I think it will reduce test day nerves since it's set up like the NCLEX. I've been scoring around 66%-70% on the tests with the QBank.

I just received my ATT today and I'm taking my NCLEX next week! Since scheduling my date, I'm a bag of nerves. I'm still going through the UWorld Qbank and doing some random assessments on ATI. I guess I'm feeling Thursday is too soon but I feel like with my scores I'm ready.

Does anyone have any advice on how to alleviate some of the nervousness I'm feeling? I really want to go into the test center knowing "I've got this."

So I just passed NCLEX in 75 questions a few days ago and, similar to you, my ATI predictor put me at a 97% chance of passing, and I practiced every question on UWORLD and averaged ~65% on the UWORLD tests. So if I passed in 75, I know you will crush it since you are scoring even higher!