How I passed AANP FNP certification exam.

I graduated from Chamberlain University, an online based program last 04/21/18 for my MSN-FNP. I studied with my full effort and focus and didn’t work or did any family events from May 14 to May 24. I took my boards May 25th and passed with one take. Nursing Students NP Students Article

How I passed AANP FNP certification exam.

I graduated from Chamberlain University, an online based program last 04/21/18 for my MSN-FNP. I studied with my full effort and focus and didn't work or did any family events from May 14 to May 24. I took my boards May 25th and passed with one take.

School gave us APEA Qbank while we were in school. We also did APEA predictor exam which I scored 74. We had APEA CE center videos which we watched the entirety as a school requirement. We did a live review in Chicago under Amellie Hollier APEA on the end of our program.

Leik Questions

I went on vacation after school, then started seriously studying on May 14. I read the entirety of the Leik book except just browsed through the professional issues chapter. I did maybe 3-5 chapters a day and I think I really somewhat rushed through it. I did all the questions at the back of the book which I did 150 questions each day starting on the 5th day of my serious review. I averaged about 80-84% when I was doing those questions. The Leik questions are also somewhat comparable to the real exam.

I bought the Fitzgerald review book but only read one chapter and gave up, because people who have taken the exam before said we only need Leik. I couldn't agree more, Leik is golden.

APEA Predictor Exam

I thought of rewatching all the CE center videos of Amellie but didn't have time. So, I browsed/skimmed through again the APEA binder given on the live review course.