Bullying in nursing school

Nursing Students General Students

Published

I am an older nursing student working to achieve a lifetime goal of getting my RN. I have experienced "Nurses Eat Their Young" from two teachers in the form of remarks like you strntvtsking this seriously, you're the only student struggling with this. When loading a syringe the teacher kept firing questions at me. I finally said to her st one point, "I must not have done this correctly because you keep asking me questions." She said, "Not necessarily." She went on to accuse me of padding my patient assessment. It goes on. Yet I got a final grade of 84.5 in Nursing Theory. I wonder if anyone else has experienced bullying while in nursing school.

Specializes in CCU, SICU, CVSICU, Precepting & Teaching.
I am an older nursing student working to achieve a lifetime goal of getting my RN. I have experienced "Nurses Eat Their Young" from two teachers in the form of remarks like you strntvtsking this seriously, you're the only student struggling with this. When loading a syringe the teacher kept firing questions at me. I finally said to her st one point, "I must not have done this correctly because you keep asking me questions." She said, "Not necessarily." She went on to accuse me of padding my patient assessment. It goes on. Yet I got a final grade of 84.5 in Nursing Theory. I wonder if anyone else has experienced bullying while in nursing school.