NP move from NYC to GA. Need advice

Specialties Advanced

Published

Specializes in Critical Care.

I am an FNP with a year and a half experience that is considering moving from the east coast to Georgia within the next 6 months. I am reaching out to NPs with experience working in Georgia who can provide some feedback on what it is like working as an NP in Georgia. I understand that Georgia is a restricted practice state for NPs. How do these restrictions affect your practice? Do you feel respected? Do you have autonomy? What are the salary expectations? Anyone one have experience working at Emory or Piedmont? Are FNPs allowed to work in ICU settings? What are the salaries offered and work-life balance etc?

I have been applying for jobs in the ATL for the past 2 months but have not gotten any callbacks. Does anyone have contact information for any good local (GA) APP/APRN recruiters?

Thanks for your responses.

I am an FNP with a year and a half experience that is considering moving from the east coast to Georgia within the next 6 months. I am reaching out to NPs with experience working in Georgia who can provide some feedback on what it is like working as an NP in Georgia. I understand that Georgia is a restricted practice state for NPs. How do these restrictions affect your practice? Do you feel respected? Do you have autonomy? What are the salary expectations? Anyone one have experience working at Emory or Piedmont? Are FNPs allowed to work in ICU settings? What are the salaries offered and work-life balance etc?

I have been applying for jobs in the ATL for the past 2 months but have not gotten any callbacks. Does anyone have contact information for any good local (GA) APP/APRN recruiters?

Thanks for your responses.