Failing A&P I

Nurses General Nursing

Published

I'm fighting back tears while typing this because I just feel so down. I'm coming here to vent because I don't really have anyone else that understands my struggle.

Long story short, I'm failing A&PI (I'm doing good in the lab, but that only counts for 25% of our grade). Idk what happened, I started the semester really good, but some things do come into play. I'm taking 4 other classes, while taking a&p, I work part time as a CNA and my son is 2 years old. I'm doing good in my other classes. I've always got A's and B's, I have a D right now in A&P. I didn't drop the class because I thought I could improve. But I was wrong and now its too late to withdraw and my GPA is going to be affected.

A&P is one of the classes I need to get into the ADN program for fall 2018, but I know for sure I will not pass this class. Ill just have to wait another year to apply after I take A&P again, and that makes me feel so discouraged. The class is hard, I study so hard, but always fail the exams, all my time goes into this class. I get so down when I hear my other classmates and they talk about how they have an A, or how they are starting the nursing program in the fall. I feel like I'm not smart enough to even get into nursing school.

I'm starting to wonder if I should pick another career, but nursing really is my calling. I know in my heart it is, but if I can even pass the pre reqs, idk if its going to happen :'(

Specializes in ED.

Have you looked into a tutor?

Have you met with the professor?