New Student Midwife

Specialties CNM

Published

Hi everyone,

I have been reading the midwife thread for about a year now and after 2 years of pre-reqs and 1 year of applications, I found out this week that I have been accepted to a few of the midwifery programs that I have applied to. Therefore, I just wanted to write and say hi to everyone.

Now I can say that I am a student nurse going into Midwifery and Women's Health.

I also wanted to say thank you to everyone for all your comments and advice on the threads. It has been great reading about the profession and our role as providers to get an idea of what to expect.

biggolp

66 Posts

Specializes in Certified Nurse Midwife.

Congratulations on being accepted to a midwifery program and good luck in your studies!

Specializes in OB.

Congrats! This board isn't super active but I try to answer as many questions as I can and/or bring up interesting topics if possible.

Specializes in Midwife, OBGYN.
Congratulations on being accepted to a midwifery program and good luck in your studies!

Thank you @biggolp1 It looks like you are applying to midwifery schools as well, good luck with your application process!

Congrats! This board isn't super active but I try to answer as many questions as I can and/or bring up interesting topics if possible.

Thank you @LibraSunCNM! Yeah, I saw the board isn't very active but the quality of the posts are more important then the quantity IMHO. Thank you for your thoughts on anti-vaxers and neonate care as a CNM. It gives me some food for thought on what I will be working with once I finish my training.

Specializes in L&D, OBED, NICU, Lactation.

Is there any other board that may be more active for CNMs and future CNMs (such as TangoDeux and myself)?

Specializes in OB.
Is there any other board that may be more active for CNMs and future CNMs (such as TangoDeux and myself)?