Introduction, new to site.

  1. Hello all, I've just joined and don't really know what to say at this point. I'm not sure what the subjects are or where this will lead. I work part time in a telemetry unit. I am in my 25th year of nursing. I have been married for almost 24 years. My husband and I have adopted 3 daughters with some special needs, some physical, some developmental. Ages 16,17,20. We have 5 dogs, one for each of us. My goal for our future is to be able to travel and see this country and maybe some others. The trip that I want do next is visit the east coast during the fall to see the fall colors with our girls. We have to come up with a solution for the care of the dogs while we travel. I like to read when I have time and just finished The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks. I like to go to dinner and a movie night with the group from work about once a month. It's been difficult these last few weeks as we have lost two co-workers. One to ALS and one for unknown reasons at the age of 39. Didn't show up for work one day. Still a mystery! The other important part of my life is my belief in Christ as my Savior. He has given me the foundation to be able to endure all the difficulties that we have had to endure. The events that have made me stronger.

    My goal for this site is for education(learning is an ongoing process) :chuckle and connecting, networking with like-minded people.

    Well, I guess that's enough for now.
  2. Visit kimberlyrb profile page

    About kimberlyrb

    Joined: Apr '05; Posts: 8
    Specialty: cardiac, all dx needing monitoring