Does anyone here love their job?

Nurses New Nurse

Published

There's so many stories here about how people hate their Nursing Jobs. Does anyone here really love their job? Also, out of curiosity how long have you been a nurse, what shift do you work and what specialty do you work in? I am a student excited about becoming a nurse, but am a little scared by the negativity, I would love to hear some of your positive thoughts about your jobs, if any! Thanks in advance!

I have been worked 14 years in Army Hospital. Sometimes I thought that it was too stressful, sometimes it was too hard physically, the salary seemed too low, patients were too demanded, sometimes I even wanted to quit. Finally I immigrated in Canada and only now I understand how much I miss my patients, my job, my scrub, my title! You can evaluate your proffession only when you lose it. I've started everything from the beginning in new country, that's why I'm in this discussion. And I would like to tell you, appreciate what you have. Now I know, I really love nursing.

Currently!

I have 3 years experience. As I neared the end of my 3rd year I DESPISED my job on a med surg unit. Before that it was tele/stepdown. Before that it was chemical dependency/behavioral unit. Before that it was physical rehab....which I actually really enjoyed, come to think of it. My first job, too. But after 3 years of :crying2: and stress, I started looking for an office job. I finally got a job in an office after 3 months of unemployment as a medical nurse consultant at my current company. I LOVE THIS JOB. Good hours (8-5), actual lunch breaks for get this 1 HOUR, I can use the bathroom when I have the urge, low stress.....I LOVE MY JOB.