Internet Resources

  1. 1
    These are a list of the sites I use, in addition to the federal (DOL,DOE, DOA, CDC, EEOC,etc) sites and the legislative (federal and state) sites.

    Site Name Address Purpose

    Washington Post www.washingtonpost.com/ General news and Tuesdayís health section
    MSNBC www.msnbc.com General news and event tracking
    Rollcall http://www.rollcall.com/ Congressional news
    Medical breakthroughs http://www.ivanhoe.com/ News service run by nurses for general media
    Accuweather http://www1.accuweather.com Weather, what more can you say
    Allnurses.com http://www.allnurses.com/ This one you know
    Medscape Nurses http://nurses.medscape.com/Home/netw...g/nursing.html
    Current nursing info and free CEUís
    Casemgr Web page http://www.med-employ.com/casemgr/ List serv for casemgrs
    Best Practice Network http://ww1.best4health.org/startbp.cfm Resource for best practices in nursing
    Immunization Action http://www.immunize.org/index.htm Immunization info
    Prime http://www.primeinc.cc/ Online CM ceuís, especial WC CM
    Continuing Care http://www.ccareonline.com/ CM magazine
    Canopy Central http://www.canopycentral.com/ resource list (i.e. ICD9 look up)
    FMLA of 1993 http://www.dol.gov/dol/allcfr/ESA/Ti...rt_825/toc.htm Law
    FMLA physician form http://www.dol.gov/dol/esa/public/re...fmla/wh380.pdf Link to the form
    Job Accommodation http://janweb.icdi.wvu.edu/ ADA resource for employers
    Office of Disability http://www.dol.gov/dol/odep/ DOL office Employment Policy
    Promed http://sun00781.dn.net/promed/ Best outbreak listserv, most rapid reporter
    Vet Consultant http://www.vet.cornell.edu/consultant/consult.asp When I cannít find a clue anywhere else
    Kids Health http://kidshealth.org/ I use for the under 21 employee
    Less Stress http://www.lessstress.com/ Funniest ACLS/ATLS simulator on the web
    Family doctor http://familydoctor.org/flowcharts/index.html Self care flow charts
    Earth Med http://www.earthmed.com/ Alternative healthcare resources
    Law.com http://www.law.com/ Health law information
    Pediatric http://www.callyourped.com/ When parents should call their sleeping Peds
    Neuromuscular Dx http://www.neuro.wustl.edu/neuromuscular/index.html from U. Of Washington
    Dermatology http://telemedicine.org/stamford.htm skin disease some with photos, at times
    National Health Museum http://www.accessexcellence.org/
    Forensic Panel www.forensicpanel.com Forensic information
    NIH Yellow http://calendar.nih.gov/cgi-bin/sbdev NIH schedule of classes
    Health grades http://www.healthgrades.com/ Grades on providers and hospitals
    Duke OEM http://occ-env-med.mc.duke.edu/oem/default.htm International OEM listserv
    Medical Center OEM http://www.mcoh.net/ MCOH section of ACOEM
    Dr. Freidlanderís Page http://www.pathguy.com/
    Great page/listserv for path questions a favorite of US mystery writers
    Dogpile Search Engine www.dogpile.com favorite meta engine
    JerseyLilly likes this.
  2. 2 Comments so far...

  3. 0
    Thank You! Very helpful! Do you have any knowledge of "Occupational Enzyme Hygiene Programs?" How about the benefits of performing "Fit for Duty" or "Preplacement" assessments? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  4. 0
    Thank You for the help! This should be very helpful! Any info to share on "Fit for Duty" assessments or"Preplacement" assessments?


Nursing Jobs in every specialty and state. Visit today and Create Job Alerts, Manage Your Resume, and Apply for Jobs.

A Big Thank You To Our Sponsors
Top