fracture healing stages -  mnemonic fracture healing stages - mnemonic | allnurses

LEGAL NOTICE TO THE FOLLOWING ALLNURSES SUBSCRIBERS: Pixie.RN, JustBeachyNurse, monkeyhq, duskyjewel, and LadyFree28. An Order has been issued by the United States District Court for the District of Minnesota that affects you in the case EAST COAST TEST PREP LLC v. ALLNURSES.COM, INC. Click here for more information

fracture healing stages - mnemonic

  1. 0 The five stages of fracture healing are:
    1) Hematoma formation
    2) Fibrocartilage formation
    3) Callus formation
    4) Ossification
    5) Consolidation and remodeling

    The mnemonic H. G. COB has been provided in the manual to remember the stages of bone healing -- where does the G or the B come in? (unless I make it up all over again, in order to try to remember the mnemonic!)
    Last edit by GingerSue on Jun 30, '07