Anyone attended OLOL?

U.S.A. Louisiana

Published

Specializes in Psych.

Has anyone out there been a student at Our Lady of the Lake in Baton Rouge? I would like to ask some questions if so!

TIA

Meredith

Hi I'm a graduate of the LPN-RN program at OLOL in Baton Rouge. Maybe I can answer some questions for you if you don't have the answers by now. AL

Specializes in NICU, Infection Control.

I attended OLOL--Our Lady of [/i]Lourdes in Camden, NJ!! Thread got my attention, tho.

Has anyone out there been a student at Our Lady of the Lake in Baton Rouge? I would like to ask some questions if so!

TIA

Meredith

Meredith,

I graduated in 1998 as an RN from OLOL. Shoot me your questions, I would be happy to answer if I can.

Pam:)

I am also interested in OLOL college... did you enjoy your experience there? Have you heard if it is a better college than Charity? I am applying to both, but I think I would rather go to OLOL. However, with Charity, they tell you ahead of time what clinical days-times are like, and when I tried to ask that of OLOL they were just like "It varies". Can you tell me how often clinicals were there?? Thanks so much!!

Alissa

OLOL college was a GREAT! experience for me, Any college you choose will be good they both have good reputations in their communities. The clinical rotation at OLOL does vary per rotation and clinical setting, you have to be flexible, although clinical days may only be 4-5 days per rotation. If you have any more questions I'll be glad to answer them. Good Luck in your studies.:) AL

I am also interested in OLOL college... did you enjoy your experience there? Have you heard if it is a better college than Charity? I am applying to both, but I think I would rather go to OLOL. However, with Charity, they tell you ahead of time what clinical days-times are like, and when I tried to ask that of OLOL they were just like "It varies". Can you tell me how often clinicals were there?? Thanks so much!!

Alissa