#1 Nursing Resource: 8 Million pageviews per month

Log in   Sign up   Why join?   | Layout: Switch to narrow layout Color: gold style blue style rose style
Nursing Community for Nurses
Home Forums Articles Specialty Students Region Career Resources

Advanced Search Site Help Site Map

Heard of online CAMPILE UNIVERSITY anyone?



Currently Online
Members: 77
Guests: 841
918

Job Spotlight
ER & L&D RN
Houston, Texas
Administrator
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Forum Spotlight
Distance Learning for Nursing

Nursing Degrees

Nursing Articles

Funny Nursing Stories
Funny Nursing Stories
Funny Nursing Stories
Be Kind to Co-workers, Or Else
Fixodent or Forget it!
Me and Mr. Smith and Waffles
How quickly we forget.
It is my X-ray
Thanksgiving Humor
Halloween Humor
Submit An Article

Nursing Jobs

Job Seeker: Employer:

Scrubs & Gear

Newsletter

Interested in the hottest topics of the week? Subscribe to the free allnurses.com Nurse-zine Newsletter.

Enter email address:


Read current:
Nursing Newsletter

How-To allnurses

allnurses videos

Welcome to allnurses: A Nursing Community for Nurses

The largest most active online nursing community. Join 312,258 nurses from around the world to learn, communicate, and network. For full allnurses.com access, register today - it's free! Problems during registration? Please don't hesitate to contact support.

Would you like to comment?
Join or Login if already a member.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old Jun 18, 2007, 06:45 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2003
Heard of online CAMPILE UNIVERSITY anyone?

Hie you all.
Anyone heard of this CAMPILE UNIVERSITY or used them before. Because Im wondering if they are for real. I applied to do a top-up Bachelor of Nursing Degree and they are telling me to pay GB 549 and they send my certificate in the post. So I said how come? Apperently they reviewed my qualification and years of experience and other courses I have done and that means no more studying but just to pay and they send me a certificate.
Anyway I think they are dubious, call me a doubting Thomas but how does that work. Unless I have proof or hear from someone who has gone thru a similar thing I am not buying it.
Is it a con? Please some input wanted.

www.campile.org.uk

They are based in America. But operate a UK 0800 number.

Top
  #2  
Old Jun 19, 2007, 12:11 AM
suzanne4's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2003
Re: Heard of online CAMPILE UNIVERSITY anyone?

Save your money.

Top
  #3  
Old Jun 19, 2007, 04:21 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2003
Re: Heard of online CAMPILE UNIVERSITY anyone?

Thanks. i surely will.

Top
  #4  
Old Jun 19, 2007, 06:41 AM
NRSKarenRN's Avatar
Co-Administrator
Join Date: Oct 2000
Re: Heard of online CAMPILE UNIVERSITY anyone?

Looks like paper mill degree as totally based on prior life experience (PLA) with NO additional courses required ----not acceptable standard by most colleges.

Top
Sponsored Links
 
Would you like to comment?
Join or Login if already a member.



Currently Active Users Viewing: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



New To Site?
Need Help?

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 AM.

Heard of online CAMPILE UNIVERSITY anyone?

Copyright © 1996-2008, allnurses.com. All rights reserved.  allnurses.com, Inc. Advertising Information