Army Reserve CRNA

Specialties CRNA

Published

I have been searching the forums, but does anyone have additional information or experience pertaining to the 90 day rule for deploying Army Reserve CRNA's. I am in my first semester as a SRNA and have considered signing up, but I am concerned with the pay loss if I am deployed over and over again for four years as a reserve CRNA. I have always wanted to serve our country, but going in as a 1st LT you will only make half of what a CRNA would make if you are deployed. Money is not everything but we are concerned that my wife would not be able to stay at home with our children if we lose this kind of income. I know it is a risk, but how much of a risk?

Thanks in advance!!

Specializes in Education, FP, LNC, Forensics, ED, OB.
I have been searching the forums, but does anyone have additional information or experience pertaining to the 90 day rule for deploying Army Reserve CRNA's. I am in my first semester as a SRNA and have considered signing up, but I am concerned with the pay loss if I am deployed over and over again for four years as a reserve CRNA. I have always wanted to serve our country, but going in as a 1st LT you will only make half of what a CRNA would make if you are deployed. Money is not everything but we are concerned that my wife would not be able to stay at home with our children if we lose this kind of income. I know it is a risk, but how much of a risk?

Thanks in advance!!

Hello, bandit :balloons: ,

Have you tried the Military Nursing forum? I am not an expert with the military requirements at all. There are those here that CAN answer that for you, however.

Good luck.

Bandit